gadgetsterew.blogg.se

Days gone pc version game
Days gone pc version game










Days Gone flips that on its head, especially if you play on the harder difficulty modes. I loathe the game design trend that dictates the player must feel like an invincible superhero all of the time. Sometimes I wish games would do a bit more to make you feel grounded in the experience you're having. I can see why some people might find the extra step of refueling your bike as potentially tedious, but for me, it adds a bit of additional immersion I often feel is lacking from these types of games. You can't magically spawn your motorcycle, for example.Īs a biker, Deacon's motorbike is as core to the gameplay experience as it is your weaponry, and maintaining it forms part of the game's progression mechanics. So much of Days Gone's gameplay mechanics already feel designed to maximize immersion and realism, as far as you can without hitting tedium. I've been playing the game on Normal difficulty so far, but I'm mulling starting over on the games' survival mode difficulty for a closer prepper apocalypse feel. I like feeling a bit more vulnerable in combat, I like having to think about when to take shots and spend a bit more time lining things up. I've seen people criticize the shooting, oft-comparing it to Red Dead Redemption 2. In any case, some of the other criticisms I've seen about Days Gone haven't exactly held water for me. Days Gone starts off pretty dark, and has gotten gradually darker as I've explored the world more and more. But the way Sony's studios seem to be allowed to explore darker stuff makes me feel like the plot will be less derivative. Slaughtering child zombies is not necessarily my criteria for fun in a video game, by any means. I can't help but feel like something like that wouldn't fly over at Xbox.

days gone pc version game

Indeed, I've put a fire axe through a child zombie's head. I know from playing The Last Of Us that Sony is generally a little more willing to explore humanity's darker corners than some of the other publishers out there, creating more believable, engaging characterization.












Days gone pc version game